Die-hard vampire fans

Is the industry tired of Vampires?  I guess there are those who may have had their fill but I assume that they were never die-hard fans in the first place.

I recently met up with a couple of friends from my childhood (you know who you are!)  We were reminiscing about a time when we had very few cares and huge imaginations.  The conversation turned to a precious photograph album that was stolen from us.  One of my friends mentioned some of weird and wonderful things that were contained within those pictures and the strangest thing she remembered was a photograph of the wine bottle we used to use when reenacting a pivotal scene from The Lost Boys.  Used to use – not used, this was a regular occurrence for us when we were 14 years old, and that was before I even discovered Anne Rice or Bram Stoker.  I best not go into what I get up to these days 😉

One thought on “Die-hard vampire fans

  1. Paula G says:

    I know who I am!! I love it when I get mentioned in my friend’s blogs – feels like I’m just a little bit famous by proxy. For anyone else reading however I was not one of the re-enactors! Your fascination with anything vampiritic (have I just invented a new word?) has always been insatiable and it’s lovely and amazing to see you bring that passion to life. It will not surprise me if one day you actually turn out to be one. Your biggest fan xx

Leave a comment