Lazy days

I’ve just returned from a long-awaited holiday in Spain, which is why I’ve been particularly useless at updating my blog recently. I guess when the sunshine beckons it’s almost impossible to resist – especially when we’ve lacked sunlight this year and practically turned into hermits.

This summer we didn’t really do much on holiday except chill out at the beach or laze around at the pool – ahh, heaven. One thing that I really love about the part of Spain that we holiday in, is that it is a very Spanish resort. Of course it is – it’s in Spain! What I mean is that if you go to the beach in time for lunch, you really have to fight for a spot near the sea, but give it an hour and the beach is deserted and us mad dogs have the whole thing to ourselves – bliss.

I also love to flout the siesta rules at our pool. It states strictly no admission between 3pm and 5pm. Well, if you ask me, that’s the perfect time for a nice quiet swim, haha.

It’s not just us who flout the rules though, the ‘no dogs on the site’ rule seems to have been replaced by a please clean up after your dog. And I’m sorry to say both rules are heavily flouted (I’m more of a cat lover, myself).

But it’s back to reality now and I’m awaiting my first round of editing notes from my content editor for Verado – The Workers. I’m very excited and a little apprehensive at what she is going to say. I really can’t wait to get stuck in though, it’s been a long time coming and to move forward with it is so exciting.

One thought on “Lazy days

  1. Diane says:

    Welcome back – I hope you are duly refreshed and that the word from your editor is good.

Leave a Reply

