Well is it here?

Yesterday, as I walked around the lake in the chilly afternoon air, I noticed for the first time in a very long time the sun reflecting off the waters restful surface with a million blinding white shards.  I noticed how the trees, still bare of leaves in their wintry form, trapped the low sun behind their skeletal branches.  The air is still holding the chill of a long winter but with a tiny hint of warmth that is now almost foreign to me.  This morning the temperature rose from -1 to 11°C in the space of two hours.  From this I deduce – yes spring is finally here.

5 thoughts on “Well is it here?

  1. dannym says:

    Hello fellow authonomite. thank you for visiting me at my blog and thank you for that lovely hopeful piece of prose about spring

  2. princesslizzykins says:

    Thank goodness! I was wondering what that strange yellow ball was in the sky and was about to report a UFO sighting! Thanks for being the one brave enough to mention Spring and here’s to long, warm, summer days in the near future! Keep blogging, Jen, you are my ray of sunshine on the days that we don’t see the yellow ball in the sky!

  3. Frankie says:

    I’m hoping for one more good storm before it’s over. All this dirty slush is depressing.

  4. dldzioba says:

    I wish I had that sunshine, it’s been raining and gray over here for a while.

  5. Mick says:

    Yes, it’s here … and certainly most welcome!!

Leave a Reply

